Visa on Arrival Myanmar 2016

Visas on arrival in Myanmar 2016

Business eVisa was introduced in July 2015. On arrival in Myanmar, declare a foreign currency of more than $10,000. U.S. citizens receive the necessary visas on arrival in Thailand and Laos.

((f), Crew Visa, 50, 90 days. ((g), On Arrival Visa, 40, 28 days.

Visas go by land

Rangoon, September 5, 2016: With effect from September 1, Myanmar has expanded its e-visa system to 3 interstate control points in Thailand. Myanmar's Ministry of Labour Migration and Population last weekend endorsed the inclusion of three interstate inspection agencies on its website. The e-visa is valid at the three Tachileik, Myawaddy and Kawthaung borders from 1 September.

Including the three most common inter-country inspection bodies between the two makes it easier to obtain a visas without having to go to an overseas consulate. People from 100 different nationalities are entitled to an e-visa. Normally they are sent a verification e-mail with a valid ID number, which they present together with their passports at the customs control.

We will stamp the real visas in your pass. Services were restricted to three major gateways: Yangon, the main city Nya Pyi Taw and Mandalay. In the past, the Department said it had to update its core data base and put in place local authorities before the e-visa could function correctly without delay in obtaining it.

There are no long waiting lines and time-consuming journeys to the next destination to handle a request for a visas. There are both commercial and touristic e-visas available for travelers wishing to travel to the three overseas control points. It also allows a passenger to travel through an interurban check point and start at one of the three airport at the end of the itinerary.

It is likely that Chiang Rai will profit most as it will allow travelers to schedule a journey connecting the far northern part of Thailand with Myanmar. This e-visa allows you to travel to Myanmar at the Mae Sai-Tachileik crossing point and on to Bagan and Mandalay by land or inland.

Historically, a traveler would have had to go to the closest Myanmar consulate to get to Tachileik. It also has an international airfield with internal connections from Asian Wings Airways, Air KBZ, Golden Myanmar and Mann Yadanapon Airways. You can fly to Bagan, Hero, Yangon, Mandalay, Kyaingtong and Lashoi.

Sot Mae is located on the Thai side of the Friendship Bridge in Tak county, which is connected to Myawaddy in Myanmar. Hpa-an in Karen State or Moulmein in Mon State and from there to Yangon. Ranong-Kawthaung check-point is located near Phuket and Samui and has the capability to draw people from these two seaside towns who want to prolong their journey to Myanmar without the complications of a detour to get a visas at the Myanmar Bangkok Ambassadors.

Tourist e-visa services via Yangon International Airport were implemented for 100 destinations on 1 September 2014 and expanded to Mandalay and Nay Pyi Taw on 9 November of the same year. On 1 July 2015, the government issued an e-visa for travelers from 51 different nationalities at Yangon, Mandalay and Nay Pyi Taw Airport.

Passportholders from the following states and Taiwan are entitled to request a Tourist e-Visa: Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea DPR, Korea Republic, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela and Vietnam.

Passportholders from the following states and Taiwan are entitled to request a Business-to-Business e-Visa: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Brunei, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea DPR, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Norway, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Slovenia, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States of America and Vietnam, Sweden, Switzerland.

Mehr zum Thema