Vietnam Region Map

Map of Vietnam Region

The Vietnamese government often groups the various provinces into eight regions: Regions of Vietnam. It has five mountain provinces in southern Vietnam, mainly inhabited by ethnic minorities, although many Vietnamese also live there. The Mekong Delta encompasses the lowlands of South Vietnam in the north of the Mekong Delta. Maps of Vietnam South, Saigon (Ho Chi Minh City), region (region in Vietnam) with cities, towns, streets, rivers, lakes, mountains and sights.

Vietnam's region shortlist

Often the Vietnamesi goverment groups the different counties into eight regions: Northeast, Northeast, Red River Delta, North Central Coast, South Central Coast, Central Highlands, Southeast and Mekong River Delta. They are not always used and alternate classification is possible. 44,301,104,104,104,446,800100.37 includes internal constituencies in the western part of the north of Vietnam.

There are two Lao and three Chinese states. 50,684,108,568,200169.05 contains most of the mountainous areas lying just off the Red River area. 14,957,7019,714,3001,318.00 contains the small but densely populated districts along the estuary of the Red River. Red River Delta has the smallest area, but the highest densities of all areas.

51,455,6010,472,900203.53 includes the coastline regions in the north half of the small centre of Vietnam. All of them extend from the coastline in theheast to Laos in the west. 44,376,809,185,000206.98 includes the coastline regions in the southerly half of the city. 54,641,005,607,900102.63 contains hilly inner-province regions in South-Central Vietnam. There is a high level of minority ethnicity in the region.

23,590.7016,127,800683.65 includes the lowlands of South Vietnam just south of the Mekong River Basin. 40,576,0017,590,400,434.00 is the most southerly region of Vietnam, predominantly comprising small but densely populated regions in the Mekong River Basin. Sometimes it is also called southwest region (Tây Nam B?, Mi?n Tây).

Regional Map of Vietnam

The map shows the locations of the following localities and municipalities in Vietnam: In Loc, Bien Hoa, Buon Ma Thuot, Cam Ranh, Can Tho (largest town in the Mekong Delta), Cao Bang, Chau Phu, Dalat, Da Nang, Dien Bien Phu, Dong Hoi, Go Cong, Ha Long (Hong Gai), They are Hai Duong, Hai Phong (third biggest town in Vietnam ), Hanoi (capital), Ha Tien, Ho Chi Minh city ("Saigon", biggest town in Vietnam), Hoi An, Hòa Da, Hue, Khanh Hung,

Con Tum, Lai Chau, Lao Cai, Long Xuyen, Muong Het, My Tho, Nam Dinh, Nha Trang, Ninh Binh, Phan Rang, Phan Thiet, Phu Cuong, Phu Lý, Phuoc Binh, Pleiku, Quang Ngai, They are Quang Tri, Sam Son, Tam Ky, Tan An, Tay Ninh, Thanh Hóa, Thái Bình, Thái Nguyên, Thuan Nghiep, Tri Tram, Trúc Giang, Tuy Hòa, Vinh Loi, Vinh Rach Gia and Vung Tàu.

Read more about Vietnam: Important statistics on Vietnam. Chart von AsiaCurrent Weather Conditions Hanoi:Related Consumer Information :

Mehr zum Thema