States and Regions of Myanmar

Myanmar states and regions

Countries and regions are divided into districts (kha yai). "This change will increase investment in regions and states and promote the development process of regions and states," he added. The districts consist of districts and the districts consist of townships. Myanmar State was built according to federal institutions, including seven regions (divisions) and seven states. States have a large ethnic minority and the regions are mostly populated by the national majority of Burma's population.

Burma Regions

Please note: Since August 20, 2010 Myanmar is subdivided into 7 Dyinè (states), 7 Taing (regions) and the Naypyidaw Union Territory. Regions and states are led by a prime ministry nominated by the president from among the members of the government. The President is directly administered by Naypyidaw Union Territory and the President of the Naypyidaw Council, nominated by the President, is in charge of the administer.

Hluttaw State/Region Results: The Myanmar Times

Do you wonder how the November 8 elections went in state and local meetings? View the following graphs to see the composition of Myanmar's states and regions in 2010 and 2015. For the results of the local meetings, the Pyithu and Amyotha Hiuttaws in graphs, click here.

You can find more information about the make-up and functioning of Myanmar's community meetings in our online news feed and their roles in leadership at home and abroad in our analysis:

The Seven Regions

Myanmar or Burma, as it was called before it became independent, has an eventful past. The Pye in the north and the Mon in the south invaded the land and several towns and states were destroyed in the fourth world war. Mranma united the whole Irrawaddy area by founding the heathen empire in 1044 A.D. The land's languages, cultures and other facets were correctly delineated for the first case since the early settlement of the area.

Burma's culture deepened during this era and Burma was called the educated people of the area. In 1989 the state was formally re-named Myanmar and general election was called. Being Thein is the president of Myanmar. However, Myanmar has made great progress in the right vein over the last year or two.

Burma is subdivided into seven states and seven regions. Regions are mainly administration units. These states are semi-autonomous divides in which certain ethnical groups live. States in Burma are called "pyins" and regions are called "yin". STATES: Kachin State is situated in northern and northeastern Myanmar.

Myanmar's highest peak, Hkakborazi, is here. Myictyina is the capitol of Kachin. The country divides its borders with the People's Republic of China to the east and north-east and India to the west. Here is the Lawpita hydroelectric plant. It' the major electricity utility in Myanmar.

Kayin State is situated in eastern Myanmar. The country divides its boundaries with the Mandalay and Shan states in the N and Thailand and the Kayah state in the E and the Mon state and Bogo divisions in theW. An Hpa is the capitol. It is situated in the northwest of Myanmar and is bordered to the northeast by the Sagaing Divison and to the southeast by the state of Rakhine and the Magway Dividi.

This is Hakhar, the capitol. The state of Mon is bordered to the N by the Bago Divison, to the Easter by Kayin State, to the Westerly by the Gulf of Martaban and to the Sunderland by the Tanintharyi DIV. It is the provincial capitol of the state. The Zeebyuthaung is the first lake fishery co-operative in the area. Rakhine State shared its shared frontiers with Bangladesh in the northwest, Chin State in the North, the Ayarwaddy Divisions in theheast and the Bay of Bengal in the southwest.

Sittwe is the capitol. Ngapali's renowned beaches are in this state. The Rakhine Dynasty's antique town Mrauk U is a historic touristic town. Shan State is saddling the central region of Myanmar. Tunggyi is the capitol. This is bordered by China in the northeast, Laos and Thailand in the southeast, Kachin State in the North, and Sagaing and Karen in the south.

Here is the famed Inle Lake. The Taungyyi Hot Tub Ballon Festivals, which take place every year in the capitol, is very much loved by the people. REGIONS: The Yangon area is situated in the far easterly Ayarwaddy Delta. Andaman Sea is in the southeast, the Ayarwaddy area in the western part and the Bago area in the northern part.

These are the most prosperous regions of Myanmar. Formerly known as Rangoon, Yangon is the region's most important town and harbour. Bogyoke Aung Sang Markets, the major tourism fair, is situated in this town. From Thanlyin, Dalla, Bago and Twante, Yangon is easy to reach. The Mandalay is the arid Myanmar area.

The area is a arid area bordering the Bago area to the southwest, the region of sagaing to the northeast, the state of Shan to the southwest and the Magway area. Mandalay Town is the capitol. It is the deltaic coastline of the Ayarwaddy River. Bengal Bay is located in the NW, Rakhine State in the N, Yangon in the E and Bago is bordered by the N and E and the Andaman Sea in the S..

The town of Pathein is the regional capitol. The Ayarwaddy is known for its lovely sands. Chaung Tha and Ngwe Saung Beach along the Bay of Bengal coastline are in this area. Sagaing is the biggest of the seven regions. Situated between Chin State in the western and Kachin State in the northeast.

The Shan state flanked its easterly boundaries and the regions of Mandalay and Madway its southerly boundaries. Tagaing is the capitol. On the other side of the Ayarwaddy River lie the Mingun Pahtodawgyi and Mingun Bell. againg Hill is a place of mediation. Central Myanmar is a arid area. This is bordered by the Bago area to the south, the Legaing area to the North, the Mandalay area to the east, Rakhine and Chin State to the west.

It is the regional capitol. Hallmarks of this area are the Magway Mya Thalun Pagoda and the Minbu Shwesettaw. The Bago area is located between the regions of Mandalay and Magwe in the northern part and Ayarwaddy and Yangon in the southern part. The Kayin and Mon states are to the east and the Ayarwaddy and Rakhine regions to the west.

Bago Town is the capitol. The Bago Shwemawdaw Pagoda in this area is renowned for the infamous lying Buddha picture. Knbawza Thardi Royal Palace of the Bago family is a historic symbol. About 8 kilometres eastwards of Bago lies the antique empire of Pyu. The Bago wood is strewn with woodland encampments.

Situated in the southwest of Myanmar. The country shares frontiers with Thailand to the east and southeast, the Andaman Sea to the West and the Mon state to the Noth. It is the regional capitol. Of the 1000 Myanmar coastal islets, 800 are along the shores of Tanintharyi.

Well-known Myeik Archipelago is situated in this area.

Mehr zum Thema