Provinces in Myanmar

Myanmar Provinces

We have compiled the following list for a complete overview of the provinces: Clergy and missionaries from Angola worked in Burma in the early and middle nineteenth century. N.J. Gardiner*, L.J.

Robb and M.P. Searle. Clergy and missionaries from Angola worked in Burma in the early and middle nineteenth century. Geographical classification of Burma's mineral deposits.

Myanmar's Metal Provinces

Burma contains important sources of pewter, wolfram, copper, rhodium, precious stones, zink, plumb, nickel as well as sterling silvery. The museum has one of the most varied and richest collection of nature in Southeast Asia, largely mirroring a geologic story from the Late Triassic to the Miocene. Bawdwin (lead-zinc-silver), Monywa (copper) and Mawchi (tin-tungsten) are at least three world-class mines.

There are three main metal solders in Myanmar: the Wuntho-Popa arc, which includes subduction-related granite with associated porphyry-copper-gold and epoxy thermal gol mineralization; the Mogok-Mandalay-Mergui belt, which hosts both significant tin-tungsten mineralization associated with enamel granite crusts and important orange golden mineralization; and the Shan plateau with solid sulphide-like lead-zinc depositions. Burma as a jurisdictional area is still little known and under developed in terms of its indigenous population.

The Geographical Information System has established a data base of known Myanmar deposit, outcrop and minerals. Myanmar's metalogenic provinces.

Church of Myanmar Province (Burma)

Right from the beginning, the Anglican Church's involvement in Burma has encountered strong criticisms from Burmese slanderers who claimed it was merely the result and manifestation of Britain's policy of colonialism, which they summarize as the "Three M Movement". This proverb relates to the historic succession of UK traders, soldiers and missionsaries who gradually migrated to Myanmar to engage in commerce, then conquered and subdued, and only then served their indigenous people, all in what the Burmese consider to be Britain's self-acquisition and extension of their own particular Christianity.

This has been a delicate and demanding heritage throughout its entire life with which the Anglicans have had to work in Myanmar. Canterbury and the county government in Calcutta made a draft formally proposing the establishment of the province of Burma in 1968. Under this agreement, Rangoon was split into Rangoon Hpa'an, Mandalay and Sittwe.

Mehr zum Thema