Myanmar need Visa to Thailand

Burma needs a visa for Thailand

Multiple entry visas are required to return to either France or Spain on departure from Andorra. Any helpful agents here in Cambodia say she doesn't need a tourist visa because of ASEAN etc., but I'm not so sure because of the experience so far. The most important facts about Myanmar's tourist visa are listed below. Information on the business visa can be found here.

However, first you need a visa to enter Myanmar.

Myanmar and Thailand sign alling visa-free travels

The Thai cabinet last Tuesday endorsed a bilateral treaty with Myanmar allowing visa-free travel for up to 14 day missions. The Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister, Thanasak Patimakorn, has the task of sign the Memorandum of Understanding in Chiang Mai later this weekend. In October 2013, the Yingluck Shinawatra administration concluded, but did not ratify, an Accord on visas.

A Cabinet paper published after its adoption states that the new arrangement is somewhat different. "Citizens of the two passport holders will get a visitor's permit for up to 14 working nights if they arrive in an airliner," it says. It also allows both sides to denounce the Convention in written form through their diplomacy.

Termination would take effect after 90 working day, as provided for in the ASEAN Framework Convention on Visas. There was only 60 days' notice under the prior arrangement. It applies in general to Myanmar passengers who arrive in Thailand at 23 airport destinations throughout the state. However, in reality Myanmar's residents are restricted to travel to Thailand, which means that they can obtain a visa-free residence at the first points of arrival Suvarnabhumi, Don Mueang Airport in Bangkok and Chiang Mai.

From a technical point of view, the airfield that could have a visa-free establishment is: Sri Suvarnabhumi; Don Mueang; Chiang Mai; Chiang Rai; Hat Yai; Phuket; Nan; Phitsanulok; Mae Sot; Mae Hong Son; Khon Kaen; Nakhon Ratchasima; Udon Thani; Ubon Ratchathani; Krabi; Trang; Narathiwat; Ranong; Surat Thani; Hua Hin; Samui; Sukhothai; and U-tapao. Thailand's and Myanmar's State Departments will be signing the Convention on the Free Movement of Visas at a common workshop in Chiang Mai.

Once it has been ratified, the treaty will enter into force on 27 August at each country's airport. Thais will be able to enter Nay Pyi Taw, Yangon and Mandalay at the three airport without a valid permit. Currently there are seven carriers operating in both of them. It will extend to the crossing points at Myawaddy, Tachileik, Htee Khee and Kawthaung, the four most frequented crossing points with Thailand.

During the discussions in 2013, some ministries rejected the visa-free stay of land visits for safety and occupational health reasons. After last year's ASEAN Summit in Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar committed itself to concluding treaties with ASEAN member states. People from Indonesia, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Brunei and the Philippines have already been granted visa-free travel.

As soon as Thailand has signed the visa waiver, Myanmar will have to conclude negotiations for further negotiation of bi-lateral treaties with Singapore and Malaysia to conclude its engagement in the ASEAN Traveller Free Travelling Charta.

Mehr zum Thema