Myanmar Map and states

Burma Map and States

Simply create a map of Myanmar's states and regions and overlay your Excel spreadsheet to perform district level analysis. These seven ethnic "states" retain their names. Print Kachin State; e-mail. Myanmar State Map : Like many parts of Burma, Rakhine State has a diverse ethnic population.

Get Myanmar map to your smartphone

The Myanmar (Burma) map for your notebook, iPad, iPhone and Android. Below is a miniature view of the current map. Click on the picture below to get an optimised high-resolution map of Myanmar and get the latest map. Please be aware that the current map is 1.3 Mbytes.

However, the picture's size is large because it is a map. Below is a map of the Myanmar area and country:

Myanmar States and Regions Map

Myanmar's wildlife includes jad and other valuable gemstones, oils and gases. Burma is subdivided into 7 states and 7 areas. Though both states and territories play the part of the first administration they differ in the inhabitants. Areas are home to the dominating Bamar ethnical group.

States on the other side are populated by ethnical minority groups. Subdivided into counties, the states and territories are further subdivided into municipalities, cities and other towns. Choose how you want your borders to be colorized in "Fill Color" (random color, uniform color, heatmap on pin within borders or insert color from a table).

It is that simple to make a map of Myanmar's states and territories! When you have your map, you can generate a map of Excel table positions that you can superimpose. Register now to get a map of Myanmar's states and territories.

Myanmar political map

Myanmar, formerly known as Burma, is a country in Southeast Asia. Burma is bordered by China, Thailand, India, Laos, Bangladesh, the Bay of Bengal and the Andaman Sea. Myanmar, also often referred to as Burma, covers 676,578 sq km (261,227 sq miles) and has a total of over 60 million inhabitants.

Naypyidaw, the regional capitol of Myanmar, is situated in the Mandalay area. Burma is divided into seven states and seven areas. Myanmar's states are Kachin, Kayah, Kayin, Chin, Mon, Rakhine and Shan. First and foremost, each of these states is home to a particular ethnical group in Myanmar.

Myanmar, on the other side, is predominantly populated by the Bamar (or Burmans), the most ethnical group. Myanmar's areas are sagaing, Tanintharyi, Bago, Magway, Mandalay, Yangon and Ayeyarwady. Provinces and territories are further subdivided into counties, towns, municipalities and towns. Every state and every area has its own funds for municipal administration.

Mehr zum Thema