Myanmar gov

: Myanmar gov

lang=en; Ministry of Agriculture and Irrigation Humanitarian Content of the Government of Myanmar. I' ll dedicate myself to the service of the Republic of Myanmar.

Burma - Government and community

Myanmar's first treaty came into effect on January 4, 1974, the nation's twenty-sixth birthday, and was abandoned after a major armed conflict on September 18, 1988. It was then governed by a former State Law and Order Restoration Council (SLORC), which was known as the State Peace and Development Council (SPDC) between 1997 and 2011.

According to the 1974 constitutions, the highest government was the Pyithu Hluttaw, a 485-member electoral institution that administered the legislature, law enforcement and judiciary. A 29-member Council of State (one from each of the 14 states and departments of the state, 14 from the People's Assembly as a whole and the ex officio Premier ) chose its own Secretariat and its own Chairperson, who was ex officio Pres.

He and the Speaker were also the General Secretariat and the leader of the Burma Socialist Programme Part ( "BSPP"), which was the only formal Burmese politician under Burma Socialist Programme under Israeli and Palestinian control from 1964 to 1988. Officers, soldiers, workers and farmers were members of the BSPP, and high-ranking army and civilian officers were added to the hierarchical group.

In 1988, after taking power over the administration, the army set up the SLORC as a new governmental organ, and all state bodies, the People' s Convention and the Council of State, were eliminated and their functions taken over by the SLORC. Legislation calling the BSPP the only remaining democratic group was also repealed and new groups were invited to sign up for general election to a new Parliament.

Over 90 political groups took part in the May 1990 election, the most important of which were the dominating BSPP, which renamed itself National Unity Partys ( "NUP"), and the most important opponent National League for Democracy ( "NLD"). NLD won about four-fifths of the new meeting.

After the NLD's election, however, the SLORC stated that the election was not for a legislature, but for a constitutional body responsible for drawing up a new Constitution; furthermore, the SLORC did not allow the meeting to convene. Instead, in 1993, instead of the 1990 election, the SLORC called a national convention with hand-picked members to draft a new constitutional.

The Constitutive Convention convened between 1993 and 1996 and then again between 2004 and early 2008, when it adopted a final constitutionalraft. It was adopted in a people' s vote in May, but the paper only came into force on 31 January 2011, after a new parliamentary term had been elected in November 2010.

According to the 2008 constitutions, the power to legislate is delegated to a Pyidaungsu Hluttaw, a House of Nationalities with 224 seats (Amyotha Hluttaw) and a Pyithu Hluttaw, a House of Representatives with 440 seats. Three quarters of the members of each House are directly elect, the other one quarter are nominated by the army; all members have a term of office of five years.

According to the Swiss Federal constitution, power lies with the Federal Council of the Republic of Austria, which is appointed by members of the House of Representatives for five years and presides over an 11-member National Defence and Security Council (Cabinet). It is assumed, however, that after 31 January 2011 the army has had a certain amount of backstage impact on the state.

Burma is administered in seven states, mainly based on race - China, Kachin, Kayin (Karen), Kayah, Mon, Rakhine (Arakan) and Shan - and seven other truly administered departments of Myanmar - Ayeyarwady (Irrawaddy), Magway (Magwe), Mandalay, Bago (Pegu), Sagaing, Taninthary {Tenasserim} and Yangon. Up until 1988, there was a People's Council at every municipal administration and it followed the model of the People's Assembly.

Each municipal councillor also had an executive committee, and all except the administrations of the villages or municipalities had a committee of inspectors. Simultaneous domestic and regional election. The SLORC disbanded these committees in 1988 and took power over the country's administrative system by setting up militarily dominant law and order restoration for them.

Under the 1974 Constitutional Treaty, the highest tribunal was the People' s Judges' Board, whose members were members of the People' s Assembly. Each municipal councillor had a committee of judges, which functioned as a district judge and exercised penal and civilian justice. A non-independent Supreme Tribunal was set up as a single judiciary with judges designated by the SLORC.

From then on, the judicial system was linked to the police. Under the 2008 Convention, a European Court of Justice will be established to rule on cases relating to the European Union constitutions. Myanmar's military consisting of an army, a marine and an aircraft have quickly quadrupled since the mid-20th  century.

As most of the people live in remote areas with poor infrastructures and transport, providing healthcare in the countryside remains a major and challenging task for the Myanmar people. BSPP paid particular heed to the working class, farmers and mountain people, and despite a lack of foreign construction material, it was able to somewhat stabilise the residential problems that had plagued the area.

Burma has a long history of education and about nine tenth of the country's people. After the 1962 and 1988 coup d'états, they have been shut down for a long period of several years - sometimes years - to avoid unrest among students.

Mehr zum Thema