Myanmar Country Overview

Burma Overview

Burma is still an agricultural country. This study will be conducted by gathering information on national laws and the opinion of local stakeholders on labour issues in the apparel industry in Myanmar. The file provides an overview of aquaculture legislation in Myanmar. Pediatric Oncology and Hematology in Myanmar. Burma is a country in Southeast Asia undergoing political, economic and health change.

Letter to Myanmar - Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Since 1952 Australia has maintained and maintained political ties with Myanmar. Myanmar, one of the impoverished nations in the area, is going through an unparalleled, comprehensive and provocative series of reforms: a democratic transformation, economical and peaceful talks to end the decade-long clash with the country's people. By area Myanmar is the biggest land area on the continent of Southeast Asia.

Burma is one of the impoverished nations in the area. 37.5 percent of the country's people live in extreme poverty. 2.5 percent of the country's inhabitants live in the poor. The geo-strategic situation and the outlook for local commerce on the border with China, India, Thailand, Bangladesh and Laos - 40 percent of the world's total populace - are convincing. Other important policy reform measures since 2011 have included the freeing of many policy detainees and the adoption of legislation to ease press scrutiny and increase policy involvement, labor law and free speech.

Reform has started to open and regenerate Myanmar's economies. Increasing export, consumer spending and investments have led to over eight percent expansion in 2014-15, and Myanmar is expected to initiate a longer phase of fast growing economies. A rich range of fossil fuels such as crude oils, gases and precious stones has the capacity to promote sustainable business performance.

The Australian authorities also underline the importance of solving the Rakhine state and protecting the human right of all those in it.

A survey of spatial policy in Myanmar

Myanmar is a nationwide country covering the southern part of the Indochina peninsula with the Ayeyarwady River, which runs from North to South in the middle and forms a huge alluvium. Burma borders China to the N, Laos and Thailand to the E and India to the W, the Andaman Sea and the Bay of Bengal to the SO.

Burma is a multi-ethnic nation consisting of over 130 ethnical groups and, viewed in macroscopic terms, is located in the centre of the nation from northern to southern along the Ayeyarwady River, the biggest group that covers 70% of the entire populace, Bamar, and most minority groups live in the mountains to the east and western hemisphere.

The Republic of Myanmar has 7 provinces, 7 states, 1 trade unions area, 5 self-governing areas and 1 self-governing department. A system of programming for domestic policies from December 2012 is being considered in the current management, which started in 2011. It is also intended to combine both regimes Note: Only the capitol Nay Pyi Taw is currently the trade unions' area.

Administration system; 2008 Constitution of the Republic of Myanmar, design system; From December 2012, a ten-year period after the drafting of the present long-term plans (Thirty Year Plan), the system of regional development plans will be completely overhauled as the 20 year NDP for the remainder of 20 years until 2030/31, prepared by the Ministry of NPP, its design processes will be subject to consultation with the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and will be advised by the United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat) to maintain the position of the city' environmen.

They will be debated between the relevant government departments and the proposed projects will also be debated at local government levels, followed by a draft procedure for each region/state and an organisational procedure by the Ministry of State Planning and Economic Development, and eventually presented to the NPC. They will then be debated in the Swiss Parliament.

As regards the short-term programme, according to the first programme, which provided for a four-year programme for the years 1992/93 - 1995/96, the second programme from 1996/97 to the fourth programme was five-year programmes. 2011-12-2015-16 is the same as a five-year schedule, but for 201-12 and 201-13 the General Meeting has only one year' s schedule and the schedule for the other three years has both options of being a three-year schedule or a rate of one-year schedules.

At present, the Myanmar Constitution for Corporal Planned Activities is the 1951 City and Country Design Act. As of December 2012, the content of the new law includes: territorial policies for three territorial areas (national, local (region/country) and municipality), zoning ordinances and building permit requirements.

The Ministry of Construction also has the view of integration of the spatial planning system with the National Comprehensive Development Plans system defined by the Ministry of National Planning and Economic Development. The JICA Master Planning in progress adds to the YCDC Design Planning a thorough co-ordination, which means that the MOC Suggestion Planning, YCDC Planning and JICA Master Planning are inline.

YCDC's employees are now so well educated that they can do their own scheduling, but MOC still supports them. This is reflected in the above mentioned drafting process - formulating the YCDC design after receipt of the MOC suggestion. Design began in 2001, building began in 2003, the real move of the departments began at the same date as the project was completed and in March 2006 the move was almost completed.

Nay Pyi Taw's total number of inhabitants was one million, but the town' inhabitants are unlikely to grow due to its natural status as an administration town. Emerging areas and business corridors attract interest, as the attraction for the development of the country's economies, and the Ministry of Planning and Development (MNPED) expressed the intent to put specific business areas ?SEZ?with focusing on the areas of expansion.

The Ministry of Construction (MOC) has the notion of naming eight (candidate) areas of expansion, as shown in the illustration on the right.

Mehr zum Thema