Myanmar Consulate

Consulate of Myanmar

Myanmar embassies and consulates. Embassies and consulates abroad in Myanmar. Myanmar Embassies, Missions and Consulate General - Directions to the Myanmar Mission and Consulate General in Geneva. All-inclusive tour - Letter of invitation from the tour operator in Myanmar must accompany the application. For a Laissez passport or identity card, please contact the Dutch embassy or consulate.

Burma Embassy in China Beijing, Burma Consulate in Kunming

If you are not from China and work in China, provide a copy of your employer's residence permit and letter of recommendation. If you are applying for a business visa, you must provide the letter of invitation from Myanmar and the letter of recommendation from the relevant China firm. The fee for tourists is 200 rubles, for companies 300 rubles.

The turnaround will take about 3-4 working day. A tourist visa allows a residence of 28 to 42 nights; a business visa allows a residence of 10 to 12-month. Chinaans who have a frontier pass can come to Myanmar for sight-seeing. Third parties who hold a package travel visa (EVT) can only travel to Muse, Kyukoke, Kunlong, Mailar, Nam Kham and Lweijie along the China/Myanmar frontier and must be collected by the travel agent at the boarding point.

If Burmans wants to go to China, please get in touch with the Chinese Embassy in Myanmar.

Myanmar Consulate in Lebanon

He was re-elected Honorary Consul by H.E. Elias Hraoui, former President of the Republic of Lebanon and H.E. Fares Boueiz, former Foreign Minister of Lebanon. He was appointed Honorary Consul General of Myanmar on 31 October 2001 and his exequature was endorsed by H.E. Mr Emile Lahoud, President of the Republic of Lebanon and H.E. Mr Mahmoud Hammoud, former Foreign Minister.

The Government of the Union was formally constituted on 30 March 2011 in accordance with the Constitution and the Law on the Government of the Union. Following the swearing-in of the Union government, the Republic of Myanmar's name was also formally change. Myanmar's former Prime Minister Thein Sein has been inaugurated as the country's new chairman.

On 21 October 2010, the Republic of Myanmar introduced a new national flag to supersede the 1974 nationalistic one.

Mehr zum Thema