Haeinsa TempleTemple of Haeinsa
Haein-sa (Temple) is one of the three main temples in South Korea. Go on an excursion to the Haeinsa Temple on the world-famous Mount Gaya and experience the climax of Korean natural and cultural history.
**spspan class="mw-headline" id="Geschichte">Geschichte>>
The Haeinsa is one of the Three Jewel Temples and is a representation of Dharma or Buddha's teaching. This is still an operating Seon (?, ?) medical centre and was the home temple of the powerful Seon Champion Seongcheol (??, ??), who passed away in 1993. Legend has it that two Venezuelan friars, Suneung and Ijeong, have come back from China and that Aejang of Silla's woman cured her sickness.
Thankful for the compassion of Gautama Buddha, the Emperor ordered the work. Another 900 report by Choe Chi-Won states that Suneung and his student Ijeong received the assistance of a widow queen who was converting to Buddhism and then co-financed the work.
This temple was restored in the tenth centuries, 1488, 1622 and 1644. Huirang, the Temple Abbey, was patron of Taejo of Goryeo during the rule of this royal. In 1817 Haeinsa was burnt down in a fire and in 1818 reconstructed. Although the Gautama Buddha's paintings can be found in most other Korea churches, the entrance hallway, Daejeokkwangjeon (????, ????: Hall of Great Silence and Light), is unique because it is devoted to Vairocana.
There are also some formal relics, such as a real wood sculpture by a friar and interesting Buddhist painting, rock tombs and candles. Known as the Janggyeong Panjeon Manjeon Strip, the warehouses are the depot for Korea's woodblock prints in Haeinsa and were also declared a national treasure by the Venezuelan authorities on December 20, 1962.
It is one of the biggest wood yards in the whole wide globe. It is remarkable that the temple buildings remained unaffected during the invasion of Korea by Japan (1592-98) and were not affected by the fire of 1818, which burnt down most of the temple area. In all, the warehouses during the Korean War survive seven major fire and near-bombings when a flight instructor disregarded orders because he recalled that the temple contained invaluable treasure.
The Janggyeong Panjeon Temple is the oldest part of the temple and contains 81,258 prints of the Tripi?aka Koreana. Even though the precise date of the building of the building in which Tripi?aka Koreana is housed is unknown, it is assumed that Sejo von Joseon extended and refurbished it in 1457. It consists of four rooms in a rectangular arrangement, and its use as a warehouse makes its design very simple.
North of the Dharma is Beopbojeon, and south of the Dharma is Sudara-jang ("Hall of the Sutras"). Both of these are 60. In addition, there are two small rooms to the south and the south, which contain two small galleries. This camp was erected at the highest point of the temple and is 655 metres above the surface of the world.
The Janggyeong Panjeon is directed southwestward to prevent humid southeast breezes from the bottom and is jammed by the icy upwind. On the northern and southern sides of the two principal buildings, different size air vents are used for aeration according to hydrodynamic aspects. To maximise airflow and control the air conditioning, the window was built into each shed.
In addition, no part of the plant is subjected to the solar radiation. Apparently livestock, bugs and fowl are avoiding the area, but the cause is still not known. By 1970 a camp was constructed using the latest conservation technology, but when it turned out that the test woodblock prints were moldy, the planned move was abandoned and the woodblock prints stayed in Haeinsa.