Government Departments in Myanmar

Myanmar government agencies

Department of Road Traffic Management; Directorate of Communications. Department of Agriculture, Livestock and Irrigation. The ministries in an effort to streamline and strengthen their current structure. They also find their names, locations and some of their employees accordingly.

The Office of Project Services for their support in organizing the meetings this week.

Department of Transport and Communications (Myanmar)

Myanmar Government Department of Transport and Communications (Burmese: ??????????????? ???????????????????; aka MOTC) is the governmental authority of Myanmar. At the moment, the minister is headed by Union Minister Thant Sin Maung. The ministries of Transport and Communications were organised with the ministries of Transport, Railways and Communications, Post and Telegraphy on 29 January 1992.

The name of the Ministry was change to Ministry of Communications and Information Technology on 9 November 2012. About the Ministry of Transport and Communications.

Ministerial Profile (July 2011)

Thein Sein took over the post of Prime Minister on this eighteenth and last date of the normal parliamentary sitting on 31 January 2010 in line with the parliamentary elections, with Tin Aung Myint, First Secretary of the State Peace and Development Council (SPDC) Oo?*1 and Sai Mauk Kham (the Shan, an ethnical minority) as Vice-Presidents.

"I ( "Name") ceremoniously and frankly pledge and state that I will be faithful to the Republic of Myanmar and its people, always appreciating the non-decomposition of the Union, the non-decomposition of our nation's solidarities and the maintenance of our supremacy. I' ll devote myself to the Republic of Myanmar.

" Before taking the affidavit, spokesman Khin Aung Myint reads Social Democratic Party Communication No. 5/2011 (March 30, 2011), which states that the Social Democratic Party (SPDC) has delegated legislation, law enforcement and judicial power to the persons chosen and endorsed by Parliament and that the Social Democratic Party (SPDC) has thus been disbanded.

Under the leadership of President Thein Sein, what distinguishes the new government and what are its goals? Consider the course of the new management as we examine the members of the new cabin. President Thein Sein had already presented a 30-member parliamentary roll for his new government on 9 February, before his investiture.

Directly after his investiture, Thein Sein enacted Presidential Decree No. 4/2011 (30 March 2011) which appointed the 30 members of the office to their respective positions (Table 1). That was the beginning of the new office under the leadership of Thein Sein. There are 33 members in the new office, among them the Chairman and two Vice-Chairmen.

From 2011, the Minister of Religious Affairs Myint Maung (70), President Thein Sein (66) and Labour Minister Aung Kyi (65) will be relatively old, but most other members of the office are around 60 years old. When you look at the new case, you get the feeling that it is a sound instrumentation that is geared towards solidity and consistency.

Former Prime Minister Thein Sein's nomination as President reflects the new government's focus on instability and consistency. He' s the second oldest of all the members of the government except Myint Maung, Minister of Religious Affairs.

President Thein Sein was a member of the Board when the State Law and Order Restoration council (SLORC) was transformed into the Social Democratic Party (SPDC) on November 15, 1997. He was then named Second Secretary of the SDC in August 2003 and First Secretary of the SDC in October 2004. Thein Sein was named provisional prime minister when then prime minister Soe Win was admitted to hospital in Singapore in May 2007.

Taoiseach Soe Win died on 12 October of that year, and on the twenty-fourth of that following, Thein Sein was named Taoiseach. President Thein Sein's coronary artery condition, however, is said to have made him reticent to take over the presidential position, which is a strenuous five years of work.

Given his origins, his personalities, his age and his state of wellbeing, it is unlikely that President Thein Sein will take the lead pro-actively, for better or for inferiority. Such a prudent attitude may indeed have given the former chairman, Senior General Than Shwe, who will withdraw from the forefront of the powers and practices of state?*3?, a feeling of certainty that led to his election as president.

That is a point of distinction from the former joint chief of staff of the Army, Navy and Air Force Shwe Man, who although a powerful picture within the Army and one of the individuals was rumoured to be a nominee for nomination as president, was finally nominated speaker of the People's Assembly, in most cases an honorary office.

Minsters whose name is highlighted in colour in the Previous Items columns of Table 1 have been moved across from other departments, moved from a vice ministerial or otherwise moved from a related job. Twenty-three of the 33 members of the office used such an employee mentality.

Vice-President Tin Aung Myint Oo, for example, who is to deal with business matters in the new Kabinett, was chairman of the Trade Council, which defined business policies during the war. He has been named Minister for Border Affairs by the Deputy Minister of Defence, who will be designated by the Commander-in-Chief of the Defence Services.

At the same time, the Minister for Border Affairs acts as Myanmar's Minister for Industrial Development, a new position created. He has been appointed Minister of Foreign Affairs, the Chief Executive Officer of Myanmar Timber Enterprise has been appointed Minister of Forestry, and the Deputy Minister of Communications, Mail and Telegraphs has been appointed Minister of the United Nations in Geneva.

As well as serving in the office, Minister Thein Nyunt of the President's Office, who was President of the Development Committee of Naypyidaw, also serves as President of the Council of Naypyidaw and Mayor of Naypyidaw City. Of course, this occupation means that pensioned army officials have many of the positions in the cabin.

Actively serving in the armed forces shall be restricted to the Minister of Defence, the Minister of the Interior and the Minister for Border Affairs, appointed by the Commander-in-Chief of the Defence Services, as provided for in the Constitution. There are five members of the office who are not connected with the military: Given that only two of the 31 members of the government (education and health ministers) were ordinary people immediately prior to the dissolution of the Social Democratic Party (SPDC), the number of civil servants in this government rose.

Without Vice-President Sai Mauk Kham, who has considerable policy repercussions, the nomination of the Chamber's Chairman as Minister of Commerce, an important office, is commendable. ?Out*4?Out of the 33 members of the Kabinet, 24 are members of the National Assembly, two are members of the National Assembly, three are army officials (not parliamentary MPs ) appointed by the Commander-in-Chief of Defence Services, and four are civilian (not elective members of Parliament).

In any case, however, the President, Vice-Presidents and members of the Council must leave Parliament and the public sector when they take over. If they are members of a particular faction, they may not participate in factional activity during their term of mandate (Articles 63, 64 and 232 of the Constitution).

Previous was an analysis of the features of the new office and an audit of the members. Its composition emphasises the need for steadfastness and consistency, and dramatic changes in politics from the time of the war. The nomination of a business man as Trade Minister and other staff assignments, however, give a feeling of transformation, albeit only to a certain extent.

Mehr zum Thema