Central Bank Exchange Rate

ECB exchange rate

The CBK exchange rates are published to inform consumers who need the services of foreign exchange offices and commercial banks. Prices below are the latest available in the interactive statistics database. In Europe, the central bank is called the European Central Bank (ECB). Date, Currency, Buy(NGN), Central(NGN), Sale(NGN). Foreign currency, buying rates for banknotes, buying rates for cheques & transfers, selling rates to the public.

Central Bank of Sri Lanka

US Dollars SPOT Rate is the estimated mean of all real USD/LKR SPOT trades carried out on the local interbank exchange rate during the last trading session. Advisable exchange rate is calculated using the global exchange rate against the US Dollars at the beginning of the trading session and the U.S. Dollars SPOT exchange rate (LKR per 1 USD).

Averages are quoted at 9.30 a.m. on a per diem telegraphic transfer (TT) rate from large licensed commercial banks in Sri Lanka. These prices are the opening prices of the licensed commercial banks on a regular monthly base and may vary during the course of the trading days due to intraday exchange rate movements.

Foreign exchange rates against UAE Dirham for sales tax liabilities

Courses will be up-dated from Monday to Friday and are FX courses, valid every UAE at 18:00. Where certain stores are shut down due to holidays, the exchange rate valid on the preceding morning is 18:00. The exchange rate used is the average rate of the respective pair of currencies.

Courses, Novelties and Utilities

Small unit: Federal Reserve: Do you have more information about the euro? In Europe, the central bank is the European Central Bank (ECB). Currently, 17 EU Member States have adopted the euro. After the US dollar, it is the second most frequently tradled foreign exchange commodity and also an important worldwide spare exchange rate.

Further commonly used euroonyms are Yoyo (Irish English), Leru (Spanish) and Ege (Finnish). The euro (EUR) was adopted as the accounting unit on 1 January 1999, and replaces the European unit of exchange at face value. It was more of a theory than a real one.

Since then, a number of non-EU states have adopted the euro, among them the Principality of Andorra, the Principality of Monaco, the Republic of San Marino and the Vatican City. It is also used in many areas, départements and states in the euro area, such as the Azores, the Balearic Islands, the Canary Islands, the island of Europe, French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Juan de Nova, the Madeira Islands, Martinique, Mayotte, Reunion, Saint-Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, to name but a few.

In Cuba, North Korea and Syria, the euro is used as a trade standard and several different exchange rates are linked to it. The euro banknotes and euro coin were put into circulation in 2002, with old banknotes and coinage being phased out. A number of old currrencies are still physical convertibles in certain places.

However, the standard way of writing in the sector is "Euro" with a large "E". There are many different formal notations for the euros, which may or may not correspond to their general use. In addition, there are various moniker for the currencies, among them Ege (Finnish), Pavo (Spanish) and Eurá?e (Slovak).

If you would like more information about the EUR, we recommend that you check out the following websites, in particular the European Central Bank. This site contains current information about the euro as well as topics such as transposition, orthography, legislation and more.

Mehr zum Thema